Meeting/Event Information

Fall Training Event - Complimentary NASPO Course

September 02, 2020 8:00 AM to September 29, 2020 5:00 PM
 Add to Calendar

National Association of State Procurement Officers (NASPO)
110 West Vine Street, Suite 600
Lexington, KY 40507
Venue Website
 Directions

In lieu of our Fall Quarterly Training, the Professional Development Team is providing complimentary NASPO courses to 75 SCAGPO members during the month of September. Members taking courses will receive a $50.00 credit to use towards their NASPO Procurement U studies.   In order to take advantage of this great  opportunity, please take the following steps:

  • Step 1 - Visit NASPO's Procurement U website and create a User Account in their new Learning Management System. (Note, please disregard this step if you already have a User Account).
  • Step 2 - Review NASPO's different Course Offerings. The course catalog may be found online.
  • Step 3 - Choose the course(s) you would like to take and begin completing the registration THROUGH THIS SCAGPO event.  Note, members will not receive the $50.00 credit if they register through NASPO's website.  You must register on SCAGPO's website.
  • Step 4 - Choose the course(s) you would like to take.  At the time of payment use the Coupon Code: NASPO50 in order to receive the discounted rate.

 

Once you have properly registered through the SCAGPO site, we will forward your information and payment to NASPO.  NASPO will reach out to you regarding course access.  Please complete the course as required by NASPO.

Please direct all inquiries to the Professional Development Chairperson,  Margaret Woodson at [email protected]  Please do not make any calls or direct contact to NASPO prior to receiving confirmation of your registration because they will not be able to assist you.

NOTE:  The ProD team will forward registrations to NASPO once each week during the month of September.  Therefore, you may expect that it will take longer than a week to receive your confirmation from NASPO. The dates of the prmotion extends through September 29, 2020.  NASPO will provide information regarding the time required to successfully complete your course.

Tickets

$20.00 Introduction to Ethical Procurement - https://www.naspo.org/course/introduction-to-ethical-procurement/

$60.00 Contract Administration Strategies - https://www.naspo.org/course/contract-administration-strategies/

$100.00 Procurement 101: Foundations of Public Procurement - https://www.naspo.org/course/procurement-101-foundations-of-public-procurement/

$40.00 Introduction to Service Contracts - https://www.naspo.org/course/introduction-to-service-contracts/

$20.00 Introduction to Sole Source Procurement - https://www.naspo.org/course/introduction-to-sole-source-procurement/

$20.00 Negotiations 104 - Introduction to Negotiations

$20.00 Introduction to Requests for Proposals - https://www.naspo.org/course/introduction-to-requests-for-proposals/

$60.00 Introduction to Market Research

$20.00 Market Research Strategies - https://www.naspo.org/course/market-research-strategies/

Sponsors